The Turkey Creek Regional Sewer District was originally created by order of the Indiana Stream Pollution Control Board (now Indiana Department of Environmental Management, or “IDEM”) on October 18, 1977.  The original purpose was to provide sewer service in the service territory defined.  The original purpose was added to on October 27, 1987 by order of the Indiana Stream Pollution Control Board to include water service.  The District then acquired the sewer and water infrastructure of the Wawasee Sewer and Water Company, Inc.  The Turkey Creek Regional Sewer District is now established to provide both water and sewer service within the service territory defined.  Original Establishment Paperwork

The District currently provides sewer service to approximately 2,500 users.   The district also provides water service to approximately 230 users in the Enchanted Hills area.

The District is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees who are appointed by the Governor of Indiana, the Turkey Creek Township Advisory Board and the Kosciusko County Commissioners.  The Trustees hold a regular monthly public meeting on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at 4852 North 1200 West, Cromwell, Indiana 46732.  The current Trustees are: Jim Boone (President), Robert Dumford (Vice President), Don Dewitt (Treasurer), Daniel Mikolajczak, Rex Heil, Keith Ort and James Young.

Site maintained by MicroByte Enterprise. Copyright 2024